NPA (no party affiliation)

How refreshing it is for political candidates to bravely embrace NPA (no party affiliation). Although I have party leanings, I have always voted for the person I thought would best represent my closely held personal beliefs, regardless of party affiliation.

I want my elected representatives in office to do what is right, not just blindly follow a moneyed cabal of jingoistic party leaders who tell them what is right.

Alexander Hamilton once wrote, “…nothing could be more ill-judged than that intolerant spirit which has at all times characterized political parties.”

<IMHO> Fred Jacobsen

Leave a Reply

